Aquatics Canada Aquatiques (ACA) is pleased to recognize the outstanding achievements and contributions of its athletes, coaches, officials, volunteers, staff, organizations and partners. On behalf of ACA, we would like to congratulate all recipients for their outstanding achievements and contributions to Canadian aquatic sports.

2021 Award Recipients

AwardsWinnerSport Category
Male Athlete of the YearBrent HaydenSwimming
Female Athlete of the YearMargaret Mac NeilSwimming
Team of the YearJennifer Abel and Mélissa Citrini-BeaulieuDiving
Coach of the YearBen TitleySwimming
Officials Award of ExcellenceMarie-Claude DeslièresWater Polo
Volunteer of the YearCheryl GibsonPast Swimming Canada President, Current FINA Bureau Member
Sport Executive of the YearJohn AtkinsonSwimming
Media Award of the YearRoseline FilionRadio-Canada
Presidents Honour RollLisa SchottPast Aquatics Canada President
 Conrad HadubiakPast Water Polo Canada President
 Ed EvellySwimming
Hall of Fame AwardClaude LavoieWater Polo

Aquatics Canada Aquatiques (ACA) is pleased to honour the following individuals and recognize their induction into the Canadian Aquatic Hall of Fame.  For more information regarding the Canadian Aquatic Hall of Fame, please visit their website

YearWinnerSport Category
2021Claude LavoieWater Polo
2019Bill HoganSwimming

Previous ACA Award Winners

2020 Award Recipients

AwardsWinnerSport Category
Official Excellence of the YearLouise KennedyArtistic Swimming
Volunteer of the YearDean CrawfordSwimming Canada
 José LanouetteWater Polo
President Honour RollErika LinderArtistic Swimming
 Diane van der polArtistic Swimming
 Lauren Linder 
 Vivianne SladeAquatics Canada
Community ServicesJacqueline SimoneauArtistic Swimming
Spirit of Aquatics CanadaKyra ChristmasWater Polo
Sport Executive of the YearAhmed El-AwadiSwimming
 Martin GouletWater Polo
 Penny JoyceDiving
 Jackie BuckinghamArtistic Swimming

2019 Award Recipients

AwardsWinnerSport Category
Female Athlete of the YearJennifer AbelDiving
Male Athlete of the YearVincent RiendeauDiving
Coach of the YearGabor SzauderArtistic Swimming
Team of the YearJennifer Abel and Mélissa Citrini-BeaulieuDiving
Volunteer of the YearLisa SchottAquatics Canada
Media AwardRDS 
 Sophia Jurksztowics CBC
Official of the YearHélène MorneauDiving
Master Athlete of the YearDavid SnivelyDiving
Hall of Fame AwardBill HoganSwimming
President’s Honour RollMargie SchuettSwimming
Spirit of the yearAaron FelthamWater Polo
Sport Tourism of the YearTourisme City of MontrealDiving

2018 Award Recipients

AwardsWinnerSport Category
Masters Athlete of the YearDavid SnivelyDiving
Team of the YearHenry McKay and Victor PovznerDiving
President’s Honour RollKelly Stark-AndersonDiving
Volunteer of the YearBill ShawWater Polo
Media of the YearAlexandre Despatie 
Male Athlete of the YearMarkus ThormeyerSwimming
Female Athlete of the YearTaylor RuckSwimming
Sport Executive of the YearJeff FeeneyDiving

2017 Award Recipients

AwardsWinnerSport Category
Masters Athlete of the YearLoretta PattersonArtistic Swimming
Outstanding National Governing BodySwimming Canada 
President’s Honor RollTamas GyarfasVice President, FINA
Volunteer of the YearMargie SchuettChef de Mission, 17th FINA World Championships